Update

This almost got lost in the holiday shuffle… In my earlier post 3D-NOT!-mee, I told of the waiting period involved in trying to enter the virtual world 3Dmee. I finally had my VIP invite activated on January 3rd. Total wait time from requesting the invite: five-and-a-half weeks!

Did I drop everything and download the world and log in to see?

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!

 

About Danko Whitfield

writer, explorer of virtual worlds. semi-retired time traveler.
This entry was posted in Virtual Issues and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Update

  1. Rock Vacirca says:

    Has anyone managed to get into 3DMee yet. I am struggling to find any reviews. It was born out of the Open Life Grid, if I am not mistaken, but uses a different engine, again, if I am not mistaken. Would love some info,
    Rock

    Like

    • Hi Rock,

      I finally did get a chance to try it and I did get inworld. Have been planning to write about it but haven’t yet for two reasons. One, I have a lot of other things on my plate at the moment and Two, I never left the welcome area at 3Dmee. I was in there for about 30-45 minutes, looked around, tweaked my avatar and was ready to start exploring…when I crashed and couldn’t get back in.

      So, I don’t really have much to say about them yet and I haven’t actually been inspired to drop everything and rush back to a grid that made me wait 5 1/2 weeks to enter. 🙂

      But I thought I should answer your query to confirm that it is possible, if difficult to get in to 3Dmee…and to offer the opinion that the lack of reviews may tell us that others have the same feeling about that grid that I do… “yeah, yeah, someday when I have nothing else to do, I’ll try it again.

      If you try it and are successful, let us know.

      Thanks

      Like

Comments are closed.