’70s Night

We never quite settled on an official name for this event. So some of our promotional materials call it something else. I kept calling it ’70s Night for shorthand use, now I’m used to it. It’s the same event no matter what it’s called. The idea was to take hits from all the different genres of the decade and mash ’em all up, mix ’em all together. Sort of James Taylor meets Freda Payne meets The Bee Gees meets Bob Marley meets Dr. John meets Waylon & Willie. Can you handle it?

Storytellers Pub Presents – ’70s Night

Featuring Classic Hits of the ’70s – an eclectic mix from pop/rock to disco to folk-rock to reggae to outlaw country.

Friday, 28 June 2013. At the Euro-friendly time of 2p SLT — 5p ET, 10p UK, 11p CET, 7a Sydney. Check your local listings for a time zone near you! Length: 90 minutes (or more!)

Your DJ – Ms. Patty Poppy, Your Host – Amb. Danko Whitfield

Dress: Casual, Formal, ’70s-themed, Whatever! We don’t get very picky at Storytellers. But do wear something or my Victorian sensibilities will be tested. And I’m just not up for that. It’s supposed to be my night off. I will, of course, be wearing my usual Victorian garb. If anyone should inquire, I shall simply say, “I thought it was the 1870s.”

Would love to have you come over. Do bring your dancin’ shoes. We are playing that funky music! And more!

Storytellers Pub – Winterfell Laudanum – Second Life

http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Winterfell%20Laudanum/210/210/23

70s Night

Advertisements

About Danko Whitfield

writer, explorer of virtual worlds. semi-retired time traveler.
This entry was posted in Events and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ’70s Night

  1. DJ Frenzy says:

    Wish I could have attended… Sounds fun!

    Like

Comments are closed.